PORAVER® X – EXPANDED GLASS

THE EVOLUTION OF THE PROVEN CLASSIC


Poraver® X expanded glass is characterized by its unique properties and wide variety of applications. In comparison to the classic Poraver®, the water absorption and the chemical stability of the new product could be optimized. Poraver® X is also brighter in the grain color and therefore suitable for particularly color-sensitive final products.
 
PORAVER® X – EXPANDED GLASS

DESIGNED FOR READY-MIXED PRODUCTS


The special combination of high-quality raw materials gives Poraver® X its closed surface. As a result, water absorption is significantly reduced – without the addition of a hydrophobic agent. Its special characteristics enables the formulation of emulsions with long-term stability and a long shelf life.

THE PORAVER® X ADVANTAGES


Since the granules consist of pure glass, Poraver® X is also not flammable (building material class A1) and does not develop any harmful gases during a fire. The spherical grain provides excellent pourability and enables easy conveying and dosing in the production process.

PORAVER® X
GRAIN SIZES


PORAVER® X granules are available in three grain sizes from 0.04 mm to 0.5 mm in bags, big bags (FIBC) or bulk material.
0.04 – 0.125 mm
0.1 – 0.3 mm
0.25 – 0.5 mm

PORAVER® X - APPLICATIONS


Because of its particularly light color, Poraver® X is suitable for color-sensitive plasters, dry mortars and lightweight panels in visible areas. Mineral casting , syntactic foams and duroplasts can be formulated more cost-efficiently since less binder is needed. The reduced amount of binder also causes a reduction in shrinkage. Poraver® X is optimized for compound materials, fillers, ready-mixed tile cement and plasters, paints, sealants and underbody coatings, bituminous applications, epoxy screeds, epoxy joint filler, adhesives, modeling compounds as well as all other applications which require low water or binder absorption.

 

PORAVER® X SAMPLE TUBES

Would you like to thoroughly test out Poraver® expanded
glass granules for your application? No problem!
» Request samples here

PORAVER® X – BLÄHGLAS

DIE WEITERENTWICKLUNG DES BEWÄHRTEN KLASSIKERS


Poraver® X Blähglasgranulat zeichnet sich durch seine einzigartigen Eigenschaften und vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten aus. Im Vergleich zum Klassiker Poraver® konnte die Wasseraufnahme und die chemische Stabilität des Granulats nochmals optimiert werden. Auch bei der Kornfarbe ist Poraver® X nochmals weißer und bietet sich damit für besonders farbempfindliche Endprodukte an.
PORAVER® X – BLÄHGLAS

FÜR PASTÖSE SYSTEME


Durch die spezielle Kombination hochwertiger Rohstoffe erhält Poraver® X seine geschlossene Oberfläche. Dadurch wird die Wasseraufnahme deutlich reduziert – ohne Zusatz eines Hydrophobierungsmittels. Die Resistenz gegen Wasser ermöglicht die Formulierung dauerhaft stabiler Emulsionen mit hoher Lagerfähigkeit.

DIE PORAVER® X PLUSPUNKTE


Da das Granulat aus reinem Glas besteht, ist Poraver® X ebenfalls nicht brennbar (Baustoffklasse A1) und entwickelt im Feuer keine schädlichen Gase. Das Rundkorn sorgt für eine hervorragende Rieselfähigkeit und ermöglicht ein einfaches Fordern sowie Dosieren im Produktionsprozess.

PORAVER® X KORNGRÖSSEN


Poraver® X Blähglasgranulat ist in drei Korngrössen von 0.04 mm bis 0.5 mm in Säcken, in Big-Bags oder lose als Schüttgut im Silo-LKW verfügbar.
0,04 – 0,125 mm
0,1 – 0,3 mm
0,25 – 0,5 mm

PORAVER® X EINSATZGEBIETE


Durch seine besonders helle Farbe eignet sich Poraver® X für farbempfindliche Putze, Trockenmörtel und Leichtbauplatten im Sichtbereich. Mineralguss, syntaktische Schäume und Duroplaste können kosteneffizienter formuliert werden, da Bindemittel eingespart wird. Durch den verringerten Bindemittelanteil reduziert sich zudem die Schwindung. Poraver® X ist optimiert für Compound-Massen, Spachtelmassen, Dispersions-Fliesenkleber und -Putze, Farben, Dichtstoffe und Unterbodenbeschichtungen, bitumengebundene Anwendungen, Epoxid-Estriche, Epoxid-Fugenfüller, Klebstoffe, Modelliermassen sowie alle weiteren Anwendungen, die eine geringe Wasseraufnahme oder Bindemittelabsorption voraussetzen.

PORAVER® MUSTERSERVICE

Sie möchten gerne Poraver® Blähglasgranulat für Ihre Anwendung auf Herz und Nieren testen? Kein Problem!

» Hier Muster anfordern