parallax background
European Coatings Show 2017


Poraver Global Sales Meeting 2017


5. April 2017
Application-friendly renovation render with expanded glass

5. May 2017

European Coatings Show 2017


Visitor record at the new Poraver® booth

The European Coatings Show in Nuremberg grows more and more and closes in 2017 with a new visitor record. For the first time with over 30,000 visitors, the event was the most successful ever. More than 1,100 exhibitors from 100 countries confirm the status as the leading international trade fair in this industry.

Even before the ECS opened its doors, the visitors were eagerly awaiting the show. The halls filled quickly and many new products were presented. The parallel conference was also very well attended. The visitors used the opportunity to inform themselves about products and make new contacts.

The company Poraver® also presented itself in a new look with a new booth. The topics at the booth covered Poraver® expanded glass and its application possibilities in the construction and refractory industries. The company introduced Poraver® X as a novelty. This new product is a further development of the classic Poraver® expanded glass with reduced water absorption and even brighter grain color. Poraver® X extends the standard product range and expands the application possibilities by dispersion-based “ready-mixed” products. Another highlight was the application “Aerogel thermal insulation render with Poraver®”. For this special example, trials and examinations were conducted in advance to demonstrate the positive effects of Poraver® in the render formulation. Poraver® is used as lightweight filler to increase the yield and to improve the compressive strength of the final product. The guide formulation was developed in the company’s own laboratory and can be requested here. The Aerogel thermal insulation render was also very suitable to show the differences in formulating because lightweight fillers require a volume-based instead of weight-based formulation and no weight-based basis.

Once again we would like to thank all visitors for the great interest making the ECS a great success for us. The next European Coatings Show in Nuremberg is already scheduled!

Save the date as well: 19th – 21st. March 2019

We are looking forward to welcoming you!

[addtoany]

parallax background
European Coatings Show 2017


3. Mai 2017
Poraver Global Sales Meeting 2017


5. April 2017
Verarbeitungsfreundliche Sanierputze mit Blähglas

5. Mai 2017

European Coatings Show 2017


Besucher-Rekord am neuen Poraver® Messestand

Die European Coatings Show in Nürnberg wächst weiter und schließt 2017 mit einem Besucherrekord. Mit erstmals mehr als 30.000 Besuchern war die Veranstaltung die erfolgreichste bisher. Über 1.100 Aussteller aus 100 Ländern bestätigen den Status als internationale Leitmesse der Branche.
Schon bevor die ECS ihre Tore öffnete, warteten gespannt die Besucher vor der Messe. Die Hallen füllten sich schnell und viele Neuheiten wurden präsentiert. Auch die parallel stattfindende Konferenz war wieder sehr gut besucht. Die Messeteilnehmer nutzten ausgiebig die Gelegenheit sich über Produkte zu informieren und neue Kontakte zu knüpfen.
Auch das Unternehmen Poraver® präsentierte sich im neuen Gewand mit einem neuen Messestand. Die Themen am Stand drehten sich rund um Poraver® Blähglas und dessen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in der Baustoff- und Refractory-Industrie. Als Neuheit stellte das Unternehmen Poraver® X vor. Das neue Produkt ist eine Weiterentwicklung des Klassikers Poraver® Blähglas mit verringerter Wasseraufnahme und noch hellerer Kornfarbe. Poraver® X ergänzt das Standard-Lieferprogramm und erweitert das Anwendungsspektrum um den Bereich pastöse „ready-mixed“ Produkte. Ein weiteres Highlight war der „Aerogel Wärmedämmputz mit Poraver®“. Für dieses spezielle Beispiel wurden im Vorfeld eigens Versuche und Untersuchungen durchgeführt, um die positiven Eigenschaften von Poraver® herauszustellen. Poraver® fungiert hier als Leichtfüllstoff, der die Rezeptur des Aerogel-Dämmputzes hinsichtlich Kosten optimiert und die Druckfestigkeit des Putzes deutlich erhöht. Die Richtrezeptur wurde im unternehmenseigenen Labor entwickelt und kann hier angefordert werden. Am Beispiel des Aerogel-Wärmedämmputzes konnten die Poraver® Techniker sehr gut die Unterschiede beim Formulieren mit leichten Füllstoffen verdeutlichten. Denn Leichtzuschläge erfordern ein Formulieren auf Volumenbasis und nicht auf Basis von Gewicht.
Wir danken nochmals allen Besuchern für das große Interesse und den tollen Erfolg auch in diesem Jahr. Die nächste European Coatings Show in Nürnberg ist bereits fest in unserem Terminkalender vorgesehen!

Merken Sie sich den Termin ebenfalls vor: 19.-21. März 2019

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!